Just another WordPress.com site

Summer Run Streak: Refueling

Just a quick mid-week update: Nearly a month into the Summer Run Streak, and things are going strong. I’ve managed to find time in our schedule each day to get out there for at least a little bit. Today, I am getting my Remicade infusion. It’s a three-hour process each eight weeks, and while I don’t necessarily look forward to the IV, I do enjoy the time to just sit and think about where things are at. Let’s call it medically-induced reflection.

This medicine has allowed me some sense of control over both my ulcerative colitis and my psoriatic arthritis, without which I would not be chronicling a summer run streak. The only running I would be doing would be to the nearest public restroom (Believe me when I tell you, I know where each and every public restroom is located in the greater Tallahassee area).

Instead, I am looking forward to my run this afternoon. And tomorrow’s. I can’t wait until my last “day off” from running (May 31) drops off the graph on my training log. Almost there.

20130626-104618.jpg

Leave a Reply

