Just another WordPress.com site

Summer Run Streak Report: Week 3

This week was fairly uneventful, as far as running was concerned.  Kind of hitting my stride (Sorry, I had to.) as far as getting out there each day.  This week was eventful in other areas of life, however.

I enrolled in grad school this week, so that my schedule will be nice and full starting in July (I can’t stand all this free time). The two-year-old has promised me that he will entertain himself. More on that later.

I did hit the halfway point for my 2013 mileage goal this week, a few days ahead of schedule.  That’s probably good, given that we are going to be superbusy around here come November.

Also, the online running log that I have been diligently using for the past two years has been inaccessible twice in the past two weeks (only minor freak-outs from this guy).  So my latest running purchase is an 18-month Moleskine planner.  That’s right.  This guy’s going low-tech for his data back-up.

So, as the summer progresses, I’ll keep trucking away each day and Little Man will keep working on his independent play skills. As of last night, he was pushing his shopping cart around the house all nudey-like.  I’d attach a picture, but I don’t need my blog flagged as inappropriate.  Maybe he’s heard too much talk about a run streak around our house lately.

This week’s mileage: 18.5 miles

Total streak miles: 53.2 miles

Week 3

Leave a Reply

